Meet Our Board Of Directors

The Community Futures Northwest Alberta team is powered by its Board of Directors. Our board members really care about the community and understand the challenges of owning a business. If you are interested in joining our board please review our Board Member Orientation Manual.

Meet our Board of Directors:

Chair Walter Sarapuk

Rocky Lane, Mackenzie County

Vice Chair Willie Wheeler

La Crete, Mackenzie County

Secretary/Treasurer Clark McAskile

Town of High Level

Jan Welke, Board Member

Town of High Level

Bill Boese, Board Member

Fort Vermilion, Mackenzie County

Tim Driedger, Board Member

La Crete, Mackenzie County

Don Werner, Board Member

Town of Rainbow Lake

Crystal McAteer

Town of High Level

Are You A Prominent Member Of Our Business Community And Looking To Make A Difference?

Impact the growth of our community and join our board. We’re always looking for great people to help better our business community here in Northwest Alberta and offer new growth opportunities to Northwest Alberta based entrepreneurs.

Contact Us

Box 210
9802 99 Street
High Level, AB  T0H 1Z0
P: (780) 926-4233


Communities Served

Rainbow Lake, Zama City, High Level, Paddle Prairie, Fort Vermilion, La Crete, Steen River, Chateh, Meander River, Buffalo Head Prairie, Garden River, John D’or, Fox Lake